Last updated May 7, 2024
Complaints 490

File a complaint to Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Having problems with Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT]

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Phone Numbers

+91 22 2581 2756

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Website

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] Head Office Address

Mahapalika Bhavan, Chandan Wadi Pachpakhadi
Thane
Thane District

Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] reviews & complaints page 23

poonam16

Bus no.77 dombivli chendani koliwada

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Bus no. 77 time slot 9.15am this bus is never on time. It is some time cancelled or is highly delayed... Further sometime when this bus arrives the driver and conductor decides to leave this bus before time some times it 9.05 or 9.10... It is never left on time... This has been a regular practice. When we spoke to the conductor they don't have anwers.in last 1 week at least 4 days i and other passengers have waited for almost 50mins to 1hr...
Vaibhv Jiman

Bus not come time to time

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Hi i'm stay at ramnagar road no 28. There is tmt bus no 111 running. This bus is not comming time to time. Every day bus getting dealy by 1 hour. What the hell with that services. There are notice bus can come every 30 min what the meaning of this. And control room don't have comman sence regarding how to arrange bus. That this reason people get frustrated and catch private vehicle . It is not affect us it get affected tmt budget every...
Trilok Sadhwani

Buses not running on time

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

My name is trilok sadhwani and i stay near upvan lake. My bus stop's name is upvan (Voltas)
There are two buses that go from this stop. 10 and 110
One goes to thane station
One goes to mulund station
I usually board the thane station bus.
It never runs on time.
Today i waited for 45 minutes for a bus. Bus timing chart says 4 busses in 1 hour....
Bhupesh_N

Complaint about rash driving

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400616

This complaint is about Rash Driving of Vehicle No. MH04EP774 dated 15-May-2017 at 11.55 am between Borivli and Kandivli.

I was in the first lane and the bus was in the second lane, I was going ahead when suddenly the bus came on the right side, I looked at it and applied urgent brakes which controlled my car other wise it would have rammed in to my car for sure. I then overtook the bus and stopped it little...
dudo dola

Bus Frequency and TMT personals rude behaviour

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

We have been fed up waiting for thane to kolshet bus.. Please increase bus frequency up here. Its not like earlier times.. Now number of residents travelling has increased 10 times in last 10 years.. But bus frequency is still the same. Our nearby bus stop is vrindavan.. V literraly see 4-5 busses in line.. And in dat the last 1 or 2 busses carring merely 5 people.. What is the use of that?. We have to wait for 20-25 mins...
HPatil9822

Bus no.MH 04 EP 858

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421 602

No bus service to transport.
This left the passenger stop signal at 7.30 pm at Cadbury was down as the passenger.
I had tried to stop the bus before the bus stop before the bus driver was not looking forward to this car.
I will file a complaint to your control point 8.4 of the morning, but I immediately went down on the train from the station to catch my bus. Sending down the bus driver photo and bus no....
Manasi Kulkarni Kavthale

Men occupying ladies seat and passengers shouting on phone

Address:400091

Hi, i am a regular traveller of tmt ac 65 bus. Two problems we are suffering from, everyday below
1. Men sit on ladies seat, while women are still standing, conductors do not intervene and tell them to leave the seat.some buses the are already torn out.
2.passengers shout on phone with loud voice, isnt it the duty of conductors to ask them to talk in normal voice??, so that fellow passengers are not disturbed.
3.wifi...
tipleratan

Bad road condition kasarvadavali naka to euro school thane west

Address:400601

I would like to inform you that, we are facing problems regarding transportation from
kasarvdawali Naka to Euro International school Thane west. Due to bad road conditions from last five years.

Even auto rickshaw don't want to come just hearing name like "Haware citi" or "Euro School". I am highlighting main point that I concern.

1. Pregnant women suffering from bad road condition.br...
Jayashree Menon

126 bus never stops at mhada bus stop

Address:400607

My office is at Mulund, I take 126 BKC -Hiranandani bus through and fro to work . While coming back home the drivers of 126 never stops at the Bus stop they will always stop it at the right end only if there is any passenger to get down. We have to dance across the traffic and run behind the bus . Every day I have an altercation with the driver. He is supposed to stop the bus at the Bus stop. He will give an excuse of Traffic,...
saagar555

Rash Driving

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Today, bus no 484 LTD MH01AP0980 was coming from Vasant vihar Fata bus stop road towards Kashinath Ghanekar Auditorium, I was taking a right turn from the left of the circle to go to Vasant vihar Fata bust stop road, at the same time the bus came and stopped very close to me. At that time I had 5 small children between age group 5 to 10 years was sitting with me in the car. If bus breaks would have failed at the...
Nandeep K
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

No cashless facility available on TMT buses

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401104

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have been regularly travelling by TMT AC buses between Borivali and Thane stn for last many months. While quality of buses and staff helpfulness is above expectations, the non-availability of cashless payment option mode for ticket has been a cause of concern.

Since the fare of AC bus is not small (Rs 80 for each way), it is difficult to produce Rs 160 as change money everyday (for 2-way...
Uday Mulay

Bus route nbr 57 - regn nbr mh04-ep-752

I was travelling by tmt bus route nbr 57 - regn nbr mh04-ep-752 on 16 nov 2016 morning from patlipada stop to marathon chowk stop. travelling time was 9.45 am to 10.30 am approx
Bus is supposed to stop at marathon chowk stop (teen hath naka).
However, since there was traffic at the marathon chowk traffic signal, the driver bypassed the bus-stop and went over the teen hath naka flyover.

I requested driver to go...
Nandkishor Ghume

Bus stops

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

I am Nandkishor Ghume daily journey with your TMT bus for 9.00am today i have pick your 9.20am bus vrindavan society and i want to drop to forest office stop the driver is stop the bus far of forest stop and one old women also have to pick bus also she pick to the same but you driver shouting her
please note the your bus is public not a private please do the needful....

Auto double fare

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Mh03 RN

26th Oct 2016 time around 7:30. I travel from kisan nagar no 3 to Nitin company fare was 30. When I travel back from Nitin company to kisan nagar above auto driver meter show 65rs. Which is double the usual rate distance was showing 3.8 km. I ask him per km fare he said it's 18rs per km. I ask him it's too much but he insist to pay 65rs. it's rude. I took photo of his side auto no. After talking to him...
Shrey28

NoN availability of bus from kharegaon to kisan nagar 9.10 am

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

There was earlier a bus plying for the above referred route which has been stopped. We are facing huge problem in commuting from kharegaon to kisan nagar as there are offices which start and 10 am and this bus would suffice our requirement. But since this service is stopped we have to face huge commuting problem.

We request you to start your above service immediately. Many kids have to attend their college at that time. br...
Prasadsk

Buses condition is very poor

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Please do maintenance of buses. Very unclean buses. Leakage in buses. Even electronic boards also not working.in night sinior citizens are not able to see properly this hanging boards on windshield. Increase number of buses.
Increase routes like dombivli, kalyan so revenue can increase also non ac buses should start in mumbai region also.
Comparatively nmmt and best tmt buses are very knackered. No maintenance third class...
Blonde

Breaking of queue for seat

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607 - Kolsheth /

Today 29th aug'16 i traveled by tmt ac bus no. 131 (Bus registration number : mh43 h 5374) from borivali to thane. It left the 1st stop i. E. Borivali station at 845am. Everyone got into the bus in a queue as we always do. However when i went for the last available seat on the bus, the lady refused to give me the seat claiming she had reserved it for her husband who got into the bus later than i did i. E. He was behind me in the queue. They...
Address:400610

What have you done so far tmt management m... You get bloddy n no of complaints you bloody management persons. The tmt bus service people how much we should tolerate them, theres a thing called patience in each o[censored]s, what patience we should show for this m — fuc. Management. They should be treated the same way they treat the passengers patience. Dont have time maagement (I wonder if they nowthe word time). They should be banned, rto...
Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

To, The Commissioner, Thane, Dear Sir, / Madam, this is to inform tou that The TMT (non a/c) bus services from Thane stn West to Mira road as well as Thane stn East to Mira road are being shut by local officers without any reason.after 8:25pm onwards. Regular passenger travelling back to Mira road has to pay hefty amount for BEST the alternate services which is again too much croudy and not safe for old age people. There is no responsible...
vaishalivaibhavkale

April month driver drives very slowly

Website:www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/#moveerrors

Sir/Mam,
I and my husband are regular passengers of TMT AC bus-126 (4th bus-8.30am) starting at Hirannandani Estate to RBI (BKC).We never had any issues till date with the bus, driver or the conductor.As per the company rules, the driver, conductor changes on the 1st of every month.We have been travelling via this bus(4th bus-8.30 am) since 7-8 months and with all the possible traffic, we were reaching on time to our destinations(i.e....

Recent comments about Thane Municipal Transport [TMT] services