Complaints 5907

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 35

Refer Uber India Complaint Status Update [ID: 2953437] dated 10 August 2021.
Please Note: Name of person and locality showing different.
But issue still to be resolved.
Awaiting immediate action....
NirmalaGurgao
from Gurugram, Haryana
Oct 5, 2021

fraudulent charge from uber without travel

Hello, Uber charged Rs 478 To my paytm wallet WITHOUT TRAVEL. I received an message at 1:41 AM on 4 oct 2021 that 478 have been charged to my Uber account. When I went back and checked my paytm similar amount had been previously tried to be deducted but I hadn’t charged my paytm. As soon as I charged, the next day I got this FRADULENT charge from UBER INDIA.
Please help. I am sure this must be done to other users as well!!
On...
vishaljadhav48
Oct 5, 2021

Double payment issue Not solved

Hi Uber Team,

Good Morning,

On 29/06/2021 take uber auto from BKC Mumbai to Dombivali Sunil Nagar.

Before completing the trip, paid online through my SBI card Rs. 582 still it wasn't showing received to driver account. We wait for sometime but it wasn't updated in driver account. So the driver tells me that it was reversed to your account.
So afterwards I paid him cash of Rs. 582
786malik
Oct 4, 2021

Unprofessional uber drivers

I am very dissapointed with uber cab services seriously. Why uber driver cancel the trip without anyone permission, Yesterday i was rushing to go for my urgent work but these ola drivers cancelled my trip twice or thrice specially i was standing on the road like a fool person with my family in this heat. This is totally unprofessional manner to do that. I do not think i will use ola anymore. This is ridiculous and i am very very disappointed...
alf1010
Oct 4, 2021

Safety for covid

Details of Trip: 03.10.2021
Pickup: 5.37PM- 91/C, Elliot Rd, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700016, India
Drop off: 5.42pm-87A, Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Rd, Maula Ali, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700014, India
Drivers Name: Vicky
Vehicle Registration Number: WB972883
The driver was RUDE AND ARROGANT. He refused to wear a mask and asked whether we wear masks at home!!! He said that it was too hot and...
vijay a punjani
Oct 3, 2021

Vehicle no. MH 46 AD 2959

Address: Bhiwandi

Mr Shaikh has rits gadi...

Have no A c ...Ac kharab ho haya he...he says last 3 days...

And also not were face mask...

And argue about mask...he says usse kya farak padta he...

So please I request to band this vehicle from uber other wise I submit F R I Agiant for non wering mask...

And gadi proper maintain nahi he to aap kyu ...this vehicle on your service......
Shubradeep Paul
Oct 3, 2021

Levying charges without providing services

Address: Shop No, 20, Ring Rd, B5 Block, Sarojini Nagar Market, Safdarjung Enclave, Gurugram, Delhi 120008

I was charged Rs. 285 for not even taking a ride. I was at the T3 Delhi airport when I booked an uber. The driver had started the ride before reaching my pick up point. When I check the uber application on my phone, the driver was headed towards the opposite direction while I was still waiting at the airport to be picked up. When I stopped the ride on my phone app, I was charged Rs 285 for not even taking a ride. Their customer care is not...
Sam_SY
Oct 2, 2021

Abuse from Uber Driver

It is with great shame and embarassment that I have to register a complain against an uneducated uber driver (Details mentioned below) who abused me while trying to explain the address.

So disappointed with Uber's safety measures that even after sitting at the police station the customer care refused to share any details about the driver.
This incident happened at 10:31 today on 28th Sept 2021 while...
bikash kedia
Oct 1, 2021

Non ac cabs with surge fare

I always use uber but always there is a surge fare n the cab doesn’t switch om AC. STRICT ACTION NEEDS TO BE TAKEN AGAINST UBER/Ola...
Ivy Dsouza
Oct 1, 2021

Refusals

Address: Kolkata

Given that Uber rides are pretty steep compared to a regular taxi service and given that the passenger is willing to pay it, no matter the surcharge and the hike in price every few minutes (which, at some point in time, starts to feel like the passenger is bidding at an auction house rather than booking a cab), i simply fail to understand the reaosn why the cabbie allotted feels he has the right to call and ask the passenger his/her destination...
Nitin Tated
Sep 30, 2021

Left my phone inside the car

I have booked a uber from number-[protected]. Allotted car detail is
KA01AF2746. The driver arrived and cancelled the trip. He asked us to sit and pay the same amount as the fare. Getting late we agreed with it. After 10 minutes of reaching the destination we realised we left a phone inside. It was ringing for first 15 to 20 minutes. Later it has been switched off. Driver name is Mr ashoka H M. Car is maruti swift desire white colour....
Supreeta
Sep 30, 2021

Charged entire amount for a rental trip that was used for only half of its service

I booked a rental on 27/9/2021 from Action Area 1C, New Town, Kolkata at 7:21 pm. I had booked a rental for 2.5 hours. However, after the first drop the driver by mistake ended the trip at Jadavpur. The app showed that I had to pay the full amoint even the the trip ended only 1 hour post to its starting covering only about 10 kms. I raised a complaint on uber app which went unheard. I complained again on "My Trips" in the uber app to no avail....
Paid cash to driver on 8/15/2021, trip was from ambernath to airoli, but driver didn't completed the trip and didn't marked this done which in turn shown me outstanding payment...
Manjot Kaur Grewal
Sep 28, 2021

Local trip charged Intercity

Address: Sector 44A , Chandigarh

Trip Date: 27th Sep 2021
Time: 5 PM

Pick Up - House no 166, Sector 44A, Chandigarh
Drop Off - House no 328, Sector 20A, Chandigarh

I booked Uber on 27th Sep 2021 at 5 pm from Sector 44A, Chandigarh to Sector 20 A, Chandigarh.
It took as intercity and charged Rs 1200 (Invoice attached) for just 4kms.
I am trying to register a complaint through the app, but I have got no response.br...
Address: Gurgaon (Haryana)

Date: 27.9.21
Sub.: My two payments kept on hold by uber (on it’s receipt they also write their company name as : ubergo) total amount: Rs. 278.85 + Rs. 257.41= Rs.536.26 (Rupees five hundred thirty six and paisa twenty six only)

I shall sincerely appreciate if you could please help me in getting the full refund back into my savings account or paytm account (details mentioned below), my money...
shreddy
Sep 27, 2021

Penalty for no fault of mine

Address: I phase , JP nagar

Halo
I am from bangalore
my Contact no [protected]
yesterday i booked cab with cash payment mode selected to go to an address in kuvempu nagar, fare of Rs 101 was shown in the app but OTP was not shown, Maruthi Suzuki Swift dezire came, and the cab driver didnt get my destination address, so driver cancelled the trip, i was helpless in a hurry to reach my destination.i was helpless repeatedly tried to book another uber...
2 o[censored]s are facing the issue of payment failure, which stops us booking further. We tried cards as well as Paytm options. None of them work. Please resolve this issue asap....
Manis singh.
from Howrah, West Bengal
Sep 27, 2021

Money wallet

Address: Howrah

Someone thepet my money wallet from my car...
chitrahar9
Sep 23, 2021

Rude and fraud driver

I took a ride from poddar nagar to peerless hospital on 22nd sep 2021. In between there was a little water logging on the road due to rain. The driver stopped the car and said he will not go, whereas all other cars were going without any issue and we both saw that. Upon telling this he misbehaved and rudely ask me to get down the car. I was in hurry so got down after arguing with him. My whole trip amount went to him since it was with paytm...
wiravos470
Sep 18, 2021

Harassment By Uber Driver Playing Song/Music

I book the cab using Uber app on 17 September around 7 pm from Noida Sector 18.

When the driver arrived he was already on phone talking without using earphones.

After the trip started after 6 minutes when he was done with his talk he started little loud music/song. After a minute I asked the driver to stop the song to which he straight forward refused("kyuunnn??????"). I told him am having problem the song/music...