Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 22, 2025
Complaints 2195

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 107

sreebabasbe
Jun 10, 2011

total shutdown

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I HAVE PURCHASE A NEW POLO CAR FROM DEALER MAA SHEETLA AUTO WHEELS P LTD ON 22/05/2011

ENGINE NO: CFW 124942
CHASSIS NO. : WVWD11601BT055053
INVOICE NO : VSI 1100112

IN THIS REGARD THE PROBLEM IN THE CAR IS OF TOTAL SHUTDOWN .
THE CAR ELECTRIC PARTS STOPS WORKING AND THE CAR BECOMES LIKE BLANK WITHOUT BATTERY AND THEIR IS NO LIGHT ON IGNITION .
IN THIS CASE WE HAVE...
pavanmg
Jun 9, 2011

non availability of spares for long time.

I have been waiting for my polo rear left door from almost 21 days. I have been continuously following up with M/S Vidyut Motors (pune) service dept. from 21 days but they keep making false promises to wait 2-3 days evertime.
I have to drive my polo around with a literally severed rear left door.
What action should I take ?

Pavan Gupta...
Auro9
from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Jun 8, 2011

Mechanical defect in POLO car

Address: Khordha, Odisha

This is the first letter I posted on Volkswagen site regarding a major glitch in my newly bought POLO.

I would like to bring to your kind authority, the painful experience with my new Polo Highliner car which I bought 2 months back.

After 15 days of owning, I noticed there was water deposit in the boot of the vehicle. The carpets were wet in the left side of the seating area in both front...
narayanaswamy100
Jun 6, 2011

Delivery of Service Vehicle

I had given my POLO on Monday, 30-May-2011 for a very minor tinkering & painting. The service center promised to deliver the vehicle in 3 days (i.e by Thursday/Friday morning). However, the vehicle was never delivered to me on the promised date. When contacted the service center, they promised to deliver the car on Saturday, and stated that the Paint has to get dry. But when contacted on Saturday, they naratted the same story of paint...
mehuljain2k
from Satara, Maharashtra
Jun 2, 2011

manufacturing Defect

I have purchased one Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Highline Petrol Car on 13th May 2011 from Vidyut Motors, Pune.The car was delivered with Apollo tubeless tyres as original fitment.Within a fortnight's time of city driving and a run in of 1130 km,one of the tyres got punctured.The car stood overnight on 27th May 2011 and a puncture was discovered and the spare, mounted . Upon getting the flat checked at the nearest HP petrol pump, it was found...
Vichu956
Jun 1, 2011

Alternator belt not available in south India

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Hi all,

This is J.Visuvesvaran we own a 2.0L CRDli heaven Blue Jetta.The alternate belt which charges the battery went missing.So we requested the Madurai Showroom to send us the alternate belt. They sent us a belt . when it was fixed it made a hell of noise when starting. when asked we came to know that was the previous version one.The new version alternate belt is not available all over south India except for...
jobyjake
from Kottayam, Kerala
May 31, 2011

All alloys bend with in 4500 km

Address: Kerala

I found alloys bend when the car was just 4500 km when the car had vibration during the drive .

After repeated complaints i have just received a courtesy call from the dealer .And now they are telling that it is wear & tear .I have request that i want the contact detail of company official but the dealer is not willing to had over the details .

The only option for a complaint is customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.br...
anubhavjain06
May 29, 2011

Faulty product and disgusting after sales and to top of the all pathetic company attitude

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a Polo 1.6 from globus volkswagen delhi north on 21st April, 2011. My dilemma started the very first moment from the showroom only. The staff was at conflict among themselves only, they commited me something but after taking the advance the owner came and refused to the comittment. Giving them benefit of being near to my place I purchased this polo from them only. After running around 600 kms the A/c stopped working , I went to...
mnbala
May 27, 2011

Delivery

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i'm Bala from Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. My cousin had booked a volkswagen VENTO from your showroom at Coimbatore for her sister's marriage. We had been assured to get the product by May end. As the purchase is being made in relation to an important function on our side,we were assured to get the car prior to it and we have paid an advance of Rs.0.75 Lakhs for the same.
We have been enquiring about the same for the past one week...
shevamkothari
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
May 26, 2011

False commitment by Dhoot Motors, Aurangabad

Address: Maharashtra

Respected Sir / Madam,

I have booked Volkswagen 1.6 Vento highline disel model on 18.10.2010 vide receipt no.5213 in the name of Shevam J Kothari with Dhoot motors, Aurangabad.They have committed to give me delivery by Dec 2010.However till date I haven't received the delivery of the same.

I have talked with Mr. Ingles Eleazar, in Dec, 2010 the Representative at Dhoot motors and at all times he...
ootyjaga
May 24, 2011

LOTTERY AWARD

Address: The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Please go through the mail and tell me this is true or scam.The mail is below :-

Your ticket number:[protected] with Serial number
5368/05 drewthe lucky number: 29 We are pleased to notify you that your
emailaddress emerged as a winner in our Volkswagen Car promotional
lottery sweepstakes and as a result you have been granted the lump sum payout of
One Million Pounds.br...
sudeep.s.m
May 14, 2011

Non Delivery of car after receiving full payment

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had booked a VENTO on 9th april 2011, within a week my loan was processed & my car no. was alloted to me. However, when i went to take the delivery i was told that my car has been given to someone else & i will be alloted another car.. Its been 2 weeks post that & i still dont have the car delivered !! Its a shame to see this kind of service from such a big name ! This is the kind of service i am getting right now i dont knoe...
anandh_84
May 12, 2011

Non- Delivery of Car

Address: Tamil Nadu

Non- Delivery of Volkswagen Vento

Booked a Vento in the month of Nov 2010(03/Nov/10)in chennai and till date
no response from the dealers end or the company.It is really sad to see an
MNC of this kind who does not care for their customers. I had been
following up with the dealers many times and they blame the VW company for
not deilvering the car on time and even called...
capt.manishsethi
May 12, 2011

After sales service and poor car parts

I own a Volkswagen Vento AT purchased Feb 2011 from Global Gallarie Motors Pvt. Ltd. Thane, Car CH.No. WVWM10601BT023391. The Problem is that the car parts are of really sub grade category and I say so because recently the AC Vents luvers broke. My original complaint is with the dealer cause when I came to them the response was that the part is damaged and since its plastic so nothing can be done to repair or replace it. Adding...
bharat duggal
May 9, 2011

not giving delivery

i was booked a car volkswagen vento (trendline ) from atrica automobiles, patparganj industrial estate, on 11 th january 2011. they commited me to deliver the car within 8 weeks, but its 4 months completed . and i have not yet recieved a car . from some sources i got the information that they are doing cars black. they are giving the delivery to those who are giving them a black amount. please help me to deliver the car....
Anish K Motwani
May 5, 2011

False Promises/Wrong Commitments

Address: Maharashtra

I, Anish K Motwani have booked my VENTO trendline diesel on Jan 27th 2011. with Carz Direct (dealer for GLOBAL GALLARIE at Thane).

I was promised 15-20 days delivery. It has been 3 months now but I have not got my car.
I have been Paying EMIs from past 2 months. Is this is how You give delivery to Clients.
It is not Professionalism and never expected this from Company Like VOLKSWAGEN.
San-D
from Anand, Gujarat
May 4, 2011

fire in battery and wiring

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i purchased POLO 1.2 DIESEL from LALLY MOTORS ,LUDHIANA..{On Dated 6-04-11}
they did`nt told me that we can`t fit the out side accesory in car.like STERIO, WOOFER, AMPLIFIER .. {On dated 3-4-11} MY car burned {IN FRONT} with sparking in battery and they are saying its happend coz of amp.. and for repair i have to pay 30,000 TO 40,000... still the AMP., STERIO IS WORKING PERFECTLY..

EVEN it might be happen manufacturer...
meankurchoksi
May 2, 2011

Pathetic service by showroom

Is there anything called customer service???

I Ankur Choksi had booked a Volks Wagen Vento IPL edition on 15/04/2011 and was to get the delivery latest by 28/04/2011 as promised by Mr.Sameer the sales executive. I however did not hear from them till 27/04/2011 hence marked a mail to the dealer that is KSM Motors and Volks Wagen India. After which they send someone to get the RTO Papers signed that too without informing that...
shenoyR
Apr 27, 2011

Cheating by delivering damaged car

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I regret to inform you that my experience with your esteemed company has been extremely disappointing as there has been an attempt to cheat me by delivering a damaged car. I request you to kindly take the necessary steps to ensure proper redress of my complaints. The facts of my complaint are as follows:
1. We booked a Vento Highline diesel from your dealer M/s World Class Automobiles at Moti Nagar, Delhi with...
sheelus
Apr 13, 2011

Disgusting service

I am Sheelu working for Microsoft India... Would like to bring to everyone's notice about the MOST DISGUSTING service that I received from Volkswagen Dealer - Elite Motors Pvt Ltd, 31 Magrath Road, Bangalore.. I booked my car with a down payment of 1,00,000 INR 3 weeks back.. I was told that if I need to get a car of my chosen color red, I need to wait for 3 months.. What was readily available was white.. I went ahead for White color...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR