Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 18, 2024
Complaints 664

File a complaint to Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com

Having problems with Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com reviews & complaints page 15

Mukundkhandel
Apr 20, 2021

Flap hook broken

Address: 10 new prem nagar gwalior

I have 8 split AC of daikin installed at my home. But two AC’s which are one of the old models there flap is broken because of which it stops swinging and this is a continuous issue and its not like i m touching it or cleaning it but i lt breaks on its own and it makes it difficult to use the swing and coanda feature of the ac highly disappointed with this particular kind of model....
Prabir arya
Apr 17, 2021

Very poor Split AC Flap built quality

Address: India

I am using Daikin Split AC from 3 years, I got my flap changed 5 months before as it had broken and the engineer said that the new flap is of good quality and will not brake but again my flap has broken. Please see to it and try to solve my problem at the earliest. Thanking You,
Prabir Arya....
Husain Pansoliwala
Apr 11, 2021

Not received 5% promised cashback

We have purchased Diakins AC from Coolline agency, Near ABC Chokdi Bharuch.
Registered no: [protected].
Kindly find the attached invoice.

Writing to you in order to inform you about the false promises being made by your sales team (Mr. Amin)

Issues:
1) They have informed that if you use SBI credit card you will get additional 5% (1800 Rs) cash back after 3 months. But...
Fariz Kadri
Apr 9, 2021

I am very disappointed for this product

Address: Al falah 105 zaloraparoad junagadh

Daikin Ac is a worst Ac and worst company too. I m sharing my personal Review.They don't know how to behave with customer...They don't know how to treat them...There customer service is Bad too... The day I took Daikin Ac I thought that why did I took it...The day I Start my Ac there was no Cooling...the compressor was allso not picking up.. it Automatically off it self.Ac is not working properly we are saying to change the Ac but they refuse...
suprit gadhvi
Apr 6, 2021

Waiting for my AC to start from a month, still not resolved

Address: A-7, Akash-2, Satyam Bung., Vastrapur, Ahmedabad-380054

I have bought Daikin Invertor AC. Last month I booked complaint to daikin that compressor is not working. They sent person who was coming from from HI tech enterprise authorised service provider of daikin ahmedabad. They asked to change PCB which was not in warranty, They charged for it 10500, when I asked for rate from daikin authorised dealer ahmedabad I got rate 8000. So first of all Hi tech charge me more for same thing. Not an issue...
Rishabh123456
Apr 1, 2021

Ac not cooling

Address: A 201 Oberoi Springs New link Road Andheri West

Mr Kanwaljeet Jawa,

I have already put a complaint with onsitego on 18th March which has apparently been forwarded to Daikon apparently.

Its been 2 weeks now and I feel harassed by onsitego company for not finding a solution since 18th March.

Last week Onsite committed tell to resolve the issue around or before 3rd April.

My Family and I have been TORTURED by the Heat and Onsitego...
souravsarkar
Mar 30, 2021

Daikin 1.5 Ton Inverter AC

Address: Salt Lake, Kolkata India

I bought a 1.5 Ton Daikin Split inverter AC more than a week ago on 20/03/2021. During installation by Daikin Technicians the outdoor unit was found to be in a faulty condition. Since then no attempt has been made to replace it. I am calling the local Daikin representatives many many times but with no consequences. I have also registered my complain with [protected]@daikinindia.com but nobody ever bothers to ring up.

I...
gdinesh2002
Mar 14, 2021

Pathetic After Sale Service

Address: Continental Cooling Company, "Vishnu Jute Press", 2, Turner Road. Cossipore.Kolkata GSTIN - 19AIHPM0475C1ZD, EMAIL CONTINENTAL_COOLING@YAHOO.CO.IN

Please note I had purchased Daikin 1.5 Ton Window AC FRWL50TV162B on 04/08/2020 from Daikin Authorized - Continental Cooling Company, Kolkata. While purchasing the AC, it was informed to me that I will get 2 AC services within 1 year of purchase and the company will contact me for first service within Feb’21. However, I did not get any call from company and I called them on 28th feb’21 to understand the issue. They asked me my convenient...
Divya Prasad.
Mar 10, 2021

A/C

Address: Nandyalath house, THIRUVILWAMALA, Thrissur

Our A/C flip is broken we want to order a new flip...
Address: Coimbatore

We have purchased Daikin VRV – Ceiling Suspended Type & One Way Cassette from Global Aircon, Chennai for Rs. 691, 921.98 in the month of October 2020. The supplied equipment reference number is FXAQ40PVE6.

The installation o[censored]nit is totally unprofessional way. They charge Rs. 1 Lakh rupees for installation. But when they install they damaged our building more and caused agony and tension. Untrained unprofessional personnel...
deepak31cse
Nov 1, 2020

Failed to resolve the issue of my AC with assurance

I have bought an inverter split ac of brand DAIKIN with capacity of 1.5 ton on 14th January 2020 from lulu connect, kochi. After usage of 8 months (approx) it stopped working. Due to time constraint and quarantine zoned I lodge a complaint on 4th of October and two people came from authorised service centre on 9th of October. They checked the AC and told me that external unit of AC is not working and one PCB need to be changed....
trivisingh
Oct 28, 2020

2 Inverter ACs are malfunctioning only after 2 years

I had purchased 2 Daikin Inverter Air Conditioners 1 Ton Model No: FTKF35SRV16. Now only after 2 years, both the Air conditioners are malfunctioning. I have already serviced and repaired one of the ACs for which I had to replace the outdoor unit PCB and refill the gas, total cost for which was around Rs. 11, 000. Now the 2nd AC cooling is also ineffective andI am afraid I will have to carry out the same repair work on the 2nd AC as well....
Gurgaon Cons
Oct 13, 2020

Split air conditioner DTKP

We have had continuous issues of the particular Inverter AC, right from the time we bought it, apparently with the PCB card. The card was changed twice and then we were forced to take the AMC last year, and when a similar fault came, the service engineer came and said the wires were reversed--phase and neutral. It kept working for a few weeks after that. Why it was never noticed by anyone before, or why it was fixed like that by an authorised...
pskochak
Oct 12, 2020

Part changed twice within 5 months

Address: Noida

I had put in a service request # GHA[protected] for my AC which was not cooling. It was attended today (that is 12th Oct '20) by one engineer from H F Enterprises, Noida. I was told that the capacitor of the outdoor unit needed to be replaced. I was billed Rs.1440 for this job and I have already made the payment. I want to bring to your notice that I have paid Rs.1263 for the same job less than 5 months ago when the same part was replaced....
namit saigal
Oct 12, 2020

Non Compliance of warranty conditions

Address: Kolkata, Salt Lake sector 5 Webel more

I purchased a 1.5 ton inverter AC (Outdoor Model:RKH50QRV16- INverter) on January 24, 2016. As per the purchase conditions it has a warranty of 1 year and Compressor has warranty of 5 years. My AC got broke down (no cooling) in month of June, post which i complained with Daikin and there local partner Air Fesh Cooling solutions, Kolkata vistied my place. They told me that your mother board in outdoor unit is faulty and you have to get it...
Amit Kumar Khan
Oct 2, 2020

Daikin JTKJ50TV16U, The AC is not working

Address: P.O. Bally, Howrah 711201

The AC is not working...
Ali Mansuri
Sep 10, 2020

Outdoor motor problem

Address: B97 kuber nagar ahemdabad. Gujrat.382340.ph no. 0998432753

I have purches dikin outdoor moter after 8 month outdoor moter note working. I call customur care but its not answer properly...
Vibha Dashputre
Sep 9, 2020

new ac cooling issue

We has purchased ac from vijay sales on 7th july which was delivered to us on 11th july and the installation was done after 1 week approximately.
The ac installation guys were not trained enough as at the time of installation only they said the cooling is not happening then next day other guys came and did fitting and charged 6000 rupees for installation of ac. After that we had felt that the cooling is very less. Now it is working...
biloo
Aug 25, 2020

I am still waiting to get it installed even after 6 months

Address: Jak 1202 Indirapuram gazaibabad up

I had purchased 5 no ac from vijay sales indirapuram gazaibabad up in the month of march 2020 during my installation time it got lockdown after lockdown i am regularly following with the support team but it is not happening...
Kamleshwaru
Aug 22, 2020

Daikin inverter ac 4 star

I have purchased a Ac dated 08/08/20. invoice attached .It has been installed by Daikin auth service people. After installation Ac is not doing temp down. After so many follow up they people visited twice but couldn't find solution as they suggested there is fault in outdoor unit. Now they want to take it with them for repair.ihave paid for a new ac .why should i get my new ac repaired.
I will get no response from Daikin I Will be...