Last updated Aug 2, 2024
Complaints 10808

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 300

Sachkoch
from Thrissur, Kerala

Bad service and no security in 16331 train

Address:560048

Today(7 Nov 2016)
We are travelling from mumbai central to Krishnarajpuram (train no.16331), PNR - [protected], CLASS - 3A .we are totally unsatisfied with your service As in AC three tier toilets were in worst condition, no tissue, no SOAP..no one to take care ..no cleaning...Also, lot of people entering to the coaches without reservation and they want out seats also.if we are not allowing to sit them, these people commanding. Did...
ssnanda
from Hubli, Karnataka

Cancellation of IRCTC registration

I have made attempts to get registered for railway ticket booking by using my Mobile No: [protected] with www.irctc.co.in, but due to some spelling mistake in Email ID, I could not get registration but only my mobile No. [protected] has got registered and this is not allowing me to make fresh attempt for registration.
So, I request you kindly to cancel all existing registration from the Mobile No: [protected]...
Dineshshahdadpuri

High price charged from irctc for Vegetable biryani and also bad quality food

Address:421003

I hereby want to bring to your notice that I and my family got reservation in B2 25, B2 26, B2 27 and B2 28.
Train No. 12618
Date of journey - 07/11/2016
For 1 veg Biryani we are charged for Rs. 130/- each and food quality was also bad.
I ask for bill but unfortunately he refused to give me bill.
This rates are of three star hotel not of government railway.
Please take necessary at your earliest.br...
oumvir

Ing sms of resceduling train with 11 hrs delay

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226013

Booked tickets in 13005 for 2 persons Ajay and Vinay Lucknow to Ambala pnr # [protected] through irctc railway. A sms received that train would start after 11 hrs from initial point. after 6 hrs of sms ticket got canceled for Ajay and thereafter for Vinay. Refund recommended for Vinay and not for Ajay. As per rule if delay is of 3 or more hours the refund is made. In our case delay is for more than 11 hrs. You are requested to initiate refund...
Dhananjay Malipatil
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Ticket booking is failed but amount deducted and it is not refunded yet.

Address:411052

HI sir,
I was try to book tatkal ticket for nanded to pune journey on 1 nov 2016 and jounery date was 2 nov 2016.but that booking is failed and amount is debittted from my mobwik wallem payment. as of now mailed them 4-5 times and they didnt reply on it. My transaction ID withMobwik & IRCTC is [protected].
can you help me get money back from them.

You can Contact On My Number -[protected]

Big...
B. N singh
from Amla, Madhya Pradesh

Railway ticket booking

I am 89 years old and when i booked ticket in rewanchal express (12185) in the availability of 36 seats in ac-3 on date 7112016.i got side upper even when i applied for lower berth. This situation has occurred a lot of times with me. i want to know how no lower seat is not available even railway have old age quota. how no other seat is available other than side upper. how they r providing lower births to youth but not an old age person. please...
ramjimark173

IRCTC cancelled ticket refund amount not credited to Account

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530011

Dear sir, I am RAMJI, I have booked 2 third AC tickets on[protected] for journey dated[protected]. Due to waiting list ticket is cancelled automatically.but the refund amount is not credited to my account till now. I have spoke to CC executive, they said there is a internal problem and still it will take 4 days. 15 working days have passed but no result. What should I do please suggest me.from 3 days onwards I am trying to speak to customer...
PATTABIRAMAN R

My Profiles got locked

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003

Im a citizen of india my name in pattabiraman, before 3 years i created one ID last 5 months before it was disabled with any reason, i inquired with customer care they say that i need to create with other ID.. again i created ... but again disabled same thing i did for 4 time ... now just tell how many number i can use for that irctc... please take this issue very seriously and please help me on this issue i need the same first ID....
Address:700091

Sir/madam,
I have booked 3-tier ac ticket from rayagada to howrah on 22nd october 2016, here the details are
Transaction id : [protected] pnr no. : [protected] train no. & name : 18006 / koraput hwh exp
Ticket conformed b1, 62 and i came to know when i reached station, i saw the display train cancelled and enquired attandent in the station they are given information its cancelled but, i didn't receive any msg from...
Sudheesh Tv
from Mudigere, Karnataka

Payment deducted from my bank account without getting tickets.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 670331

I was trying to book a ticket from Bangalore kengeri to kannur Kerala on today but after entering all the details I done payment and amount deducted from my bank account.After that website hanged and session time out came..Even I not able to see in my booking history also.But in payment history deducted amount details is showing and it got failed.And for urgency I have booked my another ticket successfully and paid amount again.Please take...
MíßçHâ ßHâürã
from Phagwara, Punjab

Payment failed and cash was debited

I have booked a ticket yesterday that is on 4 november 2016 at time around 22:00 i have typed the otp and when i tapped the submit button it was redirected to the login page. At the same time i got a message in my mobile that rs 1500 was debitted from my account. I called my bank customer care number but they asked me to call irctc and to book a complaint.i called many customer care number given in irctc website and also emailed the care...
fraudsight

No sms and transaction id after cancellation

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Transaction ID : [protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name : 12947 / AZIMABAD EXPRESS
Date of Booking : 12-Jul-2016 Class : SECOND AC Quota : GENERAL
Date of Journey : 07-Nov-2016 From : BRC To : PNBE
Boarding At : BRC Date Of Boarding : 07-Nov-2016 Reservation Upto : PNBE
Scheduled Departure : N.A.

Passenger Details
Sl. No. Name Age Gender Status Coach Seat / Berth / WL Nobr...
js046194

Non Refund of ticket cancelled 14 days ago

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

IRCTC Ticket cancelled on 20/10/2016 with cancellation id-[protected] but amount has not been refunded till 4/11/2016. I had complaint to [protected]@irctc.co.in on 28/10/2016, 2/11/2016 but no response. complaint id 4247591, 4301097 and 4301147. Complaint was also given to [protected]@irctc.co.in and they advised me to contact to [protected]@irctc.co.in. kindly expedite the matter for quick resolve and refund of the amount....
G K Joshi

Ticket cancelled refund not credited in deducted acct

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 1100011

1. transaction id-[protected] dt. 22-oct-2016. cancellation id /refund id -[protected] transaction type-cancelled. trans. amt -738.92 refund. amt 595.0 refund status - sbi sent to bank
2. transaction id-[protected] dt.20-oct-2016. cancellation id /refund id - [protected]. transaction type- cancelled. trans. amt -1324.84 refund. amt -1060.0. refund status - sbi sent to bank. above details for railway ticket cancelled...
Cherag Tantra

Poor quality food, not complete diet

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Yesterday i went to drop my mother on jaipur railway station, plateform number 1. The IRCTC refreshment centre over there was dirty. i ordered 2 paltes idli, they gave me 2 pc indli with sambhar but without Coconut chutnney,

they denied Coconut chutney. They charged me Rs 22/ per plate of 2 pc IDLI.

Pls improve the quality n quantity.

thanks...
satyam sharma24

Amount refund of tatkal waiting

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

Hi all,

I have booked tatkal ticket twice on 1st nov from allahabad to delhi.

Both time amount was debited from my account however i did not get the confirm ticket as all available seats had been booked before my transaction completion. My tatkal tickets were not confirmed for both booking so refund my amount back asap.
Below are the transaction details:

Purchase subject: mcupos 01nov0543...
ybbob

Misbehavin of staff

Address:Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246763

Misbehaving of staff and not providing proper bedding when i asked for bedding they directly replied that they have no other fresh bedding i have to use only this bedding which was already used by any other passenger and when i asked for fresh bedding He has not given any proper answer and when i said that i will complain for this he used abuse words...
Sadasiva Rao
from Muvattupuzha, Kerala

Motorcycle above 60 cc and below 350cc parcel

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear sir i booked a parcel of motor cycle above 60cc and below 350cc
On[protected] from vadodara to vijayawada. i got online status by pwb. no [protected], it shows last loading date at vadodara on[protected]. but till today i didnt get any online update status. because parcel loaded by navjeevan train 12655, it takes only one day means by[protected] parcel must reach at vijayawada. but i went to vijayawada parcel officer told me parcel...
Bradfordsil

Illegal ticket agents

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Despite your warnings and raids illegal travel agents issue railway tickets. Point is there are even fraud agents who take money and never deliver on the tickets. And when it is told to them that we will file a complaint against them. They respond with "5 baar raid padi, aaj tak koi nahi haa paaya humein" that is the fear for authority in their minds for you people. Vashi plaza new balaji tours and travels. This one seems to keep the authority...
Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395007

1394 is the ticket amount from Pune to Surat for two persons.I booked the ticket for two from Pune to Surat through debit card.My amount deducted for the ticket but no tct actually booked as it was shown as no seat available.I repeat the same again and same thing happened.Same amount deducted but no tct booked by IRCTC.So please do needful to refund my Rs 2788....