Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 4, 2024
Complaints 5068

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 35

Newton db
Nov 9, 2022

Money paid but order not placed

I paid my amount 285 through paytm but the ordered is not placed yet, although it shows my amount was successfully deducted from my account.
Still waiting for almost 1hour still no refund yet...
@
@divyanshutiwari
Nov 9, 2022

Fraudly Deactivating DE id

I want to inform you that my DE id 699031 was deactivated by my area manager in collaboration with swiggy SNO on friday against a fake complaint by SNO. They deactivated my id to support SNO but didn't asked me that what was the issue. SNO was abusing me in swiggy office in front of area manager and others DEs. I complaint to area manager but action was taken against me only not on the that sno. And id was deactivated without a...
My money was debited from my account as I was trying to process a Swiggy Instamart order paying through Phonepe. Rs 181 was debited but order was not processed. I demand a full refund in this case. My transaction id for the payment made through phonepe to swiggy is T2211072203412630909510. I’m also attaching a screenshot for the same....
Address: Plot no 73 Sy no 15/1 kadaari Abhyudaya Nagar Colony Suncity Bandlaguda

I Have Ordered And Oil Packet of 1 litre for the cost of 170rs today
From Swiggy Instamart Store
Plot no 73
Sy no 15/1 kadaari
Abhyudaya Nagar Colony Suncity Bandlaguda
When I received the package and saw it was expired
Manufactured in May 12
best before 6 months
It means it is going to expire in 5 days
When I raised an complaint in swiggy app they have said that they will...
Vidhi@2610
from Mehsana, Gujarat
Nov 6, 2022

It is about changing the number of account on swiggy and lost the access of account

Address: Swiggy Mehsana Gujarat

My brother's account on swiggy has changed the phone number by someone on date 6 Nov around 9 pm, we know this incidence via text message from app, about changing the number.
Someone who tried to hack, the hackers number is [protected]
At that time we are in tension about phone safety and privacy. Lost our access on account. If anything order or something that's not by us.....
shagunkumar
from Deoli, Delhi
Nov 6, 2022
Nov 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 7, 2022

Delivery boy from gurgaon

Order #[protected]
I ordered groceries from insta mart from swiggy and once my delivery guy arrived I called him he did not pick up my call and when I opened my door I saw the swiggy guy roaming upstairs towards terrace and was walking very silently.
Very suspicious and very scary for me and my house.

Please take action against this guy....
Sarbori
Nov 6, 2022

Food not delivered-COMPLAINT-ORDER #150736128107

Address: 27/20, Motilal Mallick Lane., Baranagar. North 24 Paragana. Landmark-Baranagar Municipality

With some really disturbing experience today, I am bound to write to you.
If you check my order, 3 masala Dosa and one free idli vada combo were ordered.
However I ordered it on 8:39 pm and received after 2 hours. In the meantime, swiggy called and said some issues happened with the delivery agent's cycle and within 10 pm he will deliver the order. However, it took around two hours and while I receiving the order I informed...
jaspreet singh chawla
Nov 6, 2022
Nov 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 7, 2022

Refund of 294 INR as 1 item not delivered and 1 item delivered unconsumable

I had placed the order:[protected] on 5th Nov, 2022 from SWIGGY and I had ordered the following items:
- 1 butter chicken
- 1 chicken tikka roll

Chicken tikka roll was NOT delivered, this item was MISSING from the delivered order. I checked with the delivery guy immediately, he said this is what the restaurant handed him over to deliver.

Also, butter chicken was too oily despite the fact I had mentioned...
Thoda100svg
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Nov 5, 2022

Money debited but order wasn't placed

I was trying to place an order through swiggy but it got stuck after the payment screen...the money has been deducted from my account but order wasn't placed...
Dharmins
Nov 4, 2022

Misguided in buying their swiggy dineout pass

Swiggy dineout pass which i Bought for 500/ month, this is full useless, when i was buying they showed many restaurants in it but i bought it and then i could understand half of the hotels are not there and also the news came in that most of the hotels have delitsed themselves from swiggy dineout, leaving very few options of veg restaurant for me, i tried to contact the customer care but they refused to give me a refund, after some time they...
Prajwal jain
Nov 2, 2022

Unable to login to my swiggy account

Address: 62, Hari Marg, Lane No.3, Jai Ambey Colony, Civil Lines

Hi Swiggy,
Recently I wanted to order something from swiggy so I opened the app and i found out that i was logged out so I tried logging in

After entering the login details, a message appeared saying 'mobile used in 6 months'

I even tried reinstalling the app and logging in on another phone but still couldn't log in

Kindly look into this asap as all my payment credentials are within the...
Monatta
from Ashta, Maharashtra
Nov 2, 2022

Swiggy Instamart missing product but no refund

I ordered 5 items out of which I received only 1 and there was no refund or any message saying the item is out of stock. Customer care also does not help and say sorry we cannot replace or refund the amount. If the customer is not to be trusted, they need to verify the items before sending it out. Not one but multiple orders have been either missing items or wrong items and customer care does not seem to help
Order id [protected]br...
Sruthi Gokulanathan
Oct 31, 2022

Swiggy Payments Through my Amazon Pay

Address: A-120 Adithyas Desai Orchid Whitefield Banagalore

My amazon pay balance has been deducted for swiggy payments for four consecutive days i.e. from 25th Oct to 29th Oct. I haven't done any such transactions from my Swiggy account or from my Amazon account.
I kindly request you to look into the matter and please refund me the fraudulent transactions done from the Swiggy.

Order ID and Transaction ID mentioned below for your reference.

Oct...
praneeth rao
Oct 30, 2022

Incorrect Items delivered in the order. Partial Refund Provided

Address: Seven Hills Colony, Hyder Nagar, Nizampet

On 30th October I placed an Order in Swiggy. Order#[protected]
On delivery I noticed that one of the item was incorrect. I ordered Mater Paneer but instead I was sent Matar Rice. I reached out to Swiggy Customer service. The person (Ashish) who attended my call said there is no option for replacing my order with the correct one. Also he mentioned that I would be receiving Refund Amount of 125 INR for the missing item (Matar Paneer)...
Ps1419
Oct 29, 2022

Complaint not a feedback

This is my 3rd bad experience with Swiggy and that's why I wish to escalate this .
I ordered food for my kids and the item was missing. When i asked them for someone mail id where i can share my complaint they never share any mail i.d . i called the restaurant and they confirmed the food was missing. I have the audio recording. They still need my concent to refund the amount of missing item. . Ideally they should immediately refund...
Ramandeep Singh Sehgal
Oct 29, 2022

Missing items from my order

Address: New Delhi

I ordered food from a renowned restaurant via swiggy on 26th October at 9:42pm and received it at 10:21pm. My order was 2 varieties of paneer tikka roll with tawa gravy, 1 variety was full plate and the other one was half plate.
In full plate, the restaurant gives 4 rolls and in half plate, they give 2 rolls. So, in total 6 rolls I should have received. But I received only 4 rolls.
2 rolls were missing from my order, plus the...
Address: Mumbai

Order #[protected]

I ordered from Mcdonald's on 22nd October 2022, 11:06 PM.

After an hour we checked for the order status, which was showing 7mins away, and after 20mins status was the same (The delivery Panter was unreachable).

Nearby 12:00 AM, I reached Help support and requested to cancel the order as a delivery partner was unreachable.

and then on 23rd October 2022, 5:37...
lucky7827
Oct 28, 2022

ID Block without knowing my point of view.

ID: 1379665

Sir main delivery partner hoon mera account block kar diya gaya hai. Mujhe koi reason nahi bataya gaya direct block kar diya gaya. Jab bar bar help mein maine connect karke pata kiya tab bataya gaya ki maine customer ko force karke order cancel karvaya hai... to sir main yaha batana chata hoon ki force karna hota to mere last 6 months mein 3 hi order cancel kaise hote?? Aap mera account...
yatendera kumar sharma
Oct 28, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 30, 2022

Id deactivated

Address: durga nagar opp royal public school post mjpru

Meri swiggy de id 419981 deactiveted ho gai he open karnai he sir help me...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
Swaggy321
Oct 27, 2022

Deactivated my de id-2228911

Address: Delhi gk 2 location

Please activate my de id-2228911 please activate my id then i will work again in swiggy please sir requested you to activate my de id-2228911...