Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2414

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 84

Arham2801
Oct 28, 2019

flight ticket not confirmed, but money got deducted.

Address: Wing B, Block H2, Manyata Embassy Business Park, Nagawara, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I booked 3 flight ticket booking from bangalore to kolkata on 26th oct'19 for 3rd november 2019 at 5:45 am via rachi (1 stop). It was an indigo flight# 6e822. I have used google pay as the payment method. The money has been successfully paid to ixigo. After the money got deducted from my account i was redirected to the homescreen and i didnt get any confirmation for the booking. I called the indigo customer care and checked there was no booking...
AnkitVaidya
Oct 28, 2019

money deducted from phonepe

I was trying to book ticket of irctc for date 5th nov 2019. I paid ticket money by phone pay of amount 2557.67. Money get deducted but nothing is visible on ixigo app. While on phone pay its showing money transfer to ixigo. I have attached the screen shot of phone pay. Please look into the issue

Below is the transaction id.

C1910281154366459409803...
SandhyaTayade
from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
Oct 28, 2019

payment deduction and failed booking.

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Sandhya Tayade this side. Yesterday, I was booking a ticket of 12187 Garibrath. I chose UPI option. Though my ₹590.89 was deducted from my bank account, I was not directed to the IRCTC page. And it’s not even visible to me under the failed booking option on the ixigo app. I have emailed this too. Waiting for the refund. Please revert back. Thanks.....
Mohit_16
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 26, 2019

transaction issue

I did my transaction using phone pe for my train booking from shakurbasti to sangrur for oct 27 but haven’t received any booking id or confirmation from ixigo money was deducted from my bank account after that no information regrading this can you please tell will i get my refund or not.
Please!! Help
Date-26 oct, 2019
Time-3:48 pm
Email-im[protected]@gmail.com
Mohit kumar...
Perfect Talent
from Sunam, Punjab
Oct 26, 2019

need refund on booking

I have booked 2 tickets from shimla to kalka and i have paid though upi app.
I approved payment from from upi account and its been 3 days, there is no response from ixigo and today is train day so i have to buy another ticket for travel. I have used ixigo first time and it was bad experience.

Transaction id:[protected]
Date :24-oct-19
Time: 11:58 am
Email: neerajk. [protected]@gmail.combr...
mbaban58
Oct 25, 2019

amount debited from my account using g pay but tickets not booked.

I have done the payment and amount got debited from my account but flight is not booked yet. Please find the required details below:

Journey type: round trip
Departure: kolkata (Ccu)
Arrival : chennai (Maa)
Passenger name: debabrata mukherjee
Booking amount: rs. 8276/-
Payment gateway: upi (G pay)
Mobile no: [protected]
Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
Booking from mobile app...
Sandy1715
Oct 25, 2019

train ticket booking failed, amount deducted from account

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I had made a transaction from ixigo app to book train tickets on 23rd oct 2019

Booking failed and amount got deducted from my account. No trip id or pnr generated, but amount credited to merchant axis bank account. I got a reference number for the same from my bank and they confirmed amount rs. 1197.70 is accepted by merchant bank

I have raised a complaint on ixigo customer service on mail : [protected]@ixigo.com...
Vashno@1
Oct 25, 2019

amount has been deducted but ticket not booked

Address: 2nd floor, Veritas Building, sector 53, golf course road Gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Sir i book a plane ticket from delhi to coimbtore on 22/10/19. Through ixigo app. Transaction successful by phone pe app. Transaction i'd, p[protected]. Utr nb.[protected]. Phone pe said amount submitted into ixigo account successfully. But after that payment failed shows by ixigo into merchant by booking id: if[protected]. Money deducted from my account but ticket not booked and amount has not been refunded till now...
Rituraj93
Oct 25, 2019

need refund as soon as possible.

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have booked a train ticket from ixigo from howrah to katpadi on 5th of jan 2020 but, money has been deducted from my account but no invoice or ticket has been sent to me.
I need my refund as soon as possible as i have paid twice the same amount thinking that it’s a technical glitch.12400 rs. Has been deducted all together.
Kindly refund my amount so that i can go for another booking....
Kailash9998
Oct 23, 2019

amount debited but ticket got failed

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Dear sir/mam,
Good evening!!!
I were booking train ticket through ixigo. At final stage of transaction amount had been paid through upi to [protected]@axisbank and suddenly app had been signed out.

Payment alert from bank :
Acct xxx911 debited with inr5902.36 on 22-oct-19 and [protected]@axisbank credited. Info:upi[protected]. Call 18002662 for dispute or sms block 911 to [protected].

Kindly help...
Abhi6696
Oct 23, 2019

payment was done for booking but did not get tickets or invoice for it

I had booked two tickets from ixigo trains app from pune to faridabad for nov 26 2019. Payment was done through upi and was successful. Amount in ₹1257.70 was deducted but then i did not receive any tickets or invoice for the booking. Checked my trips section as well but there was nothing shown for the same. Reached out to irctc, they said that they do not have any information regarding this booking. Please look into it and initiate refund...
Priti Ashk
Oct 23, 2019

flight booking from ranchi to kolkata

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I booked a flight ticket from ranchi to kolkata on 23-20-19 and money was deducted through google pay but i haven't received my ticket yet. I either want my ticket or my money asap.
I generally never use internet and it was my first when i was booking an arline ticket from your app. Please don't make my first experience bitter. Waiting for response....
seelam sri siva prasad
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 23, 2019

money deducted booking not found

Address: 533289

Actually i was booked tickets from ixigo app,
22/10/2019
Money deducted but booking not done,

App opend upi portal it means phonepey i have done transaction, after i paid amount of 1835.4rs, i didn’t get tickets
There is no customer care number to ask abt my money

What should i do now i want my money
Ixigo should add customer care number to ask...
Jennifer Nazareth
Oct 22, 2019

money deducted no ticket or no refund message

Hello. I booked 2 tickets today through upi payment. It was booked by the ixigo trains app. After the money was deducted the app went back to the home page without asking for login password or anything. I haven’t got any message or mail saying that the money will be refunded. I haven’t even got a transaction i’d or anything. It’s not showing in the failed tickets list. Please reply asap and let me know when the money will be returned....
Pmogli844
Oct 22, 2019

payment successfully but tickets are not received.. please refund my money...

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I was doing the booking of 4 tickets from udhna to chhapra yesterday and it did took me to the payment method where i chooses upi and the payment was done but i wasn’t redirected to the irctc site and i cannot see no where my booking is done.

Amount is 3219.66 and the transaction id is[s87677067], time - 5:22pm, date - 21st october 2019.

My ixigo mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

My ixigo...
Radhikajhawar
Oct 21, 2019

amount debited neither ticket booked nor any response from customer care

I have made the transaction to book ticket from ixigo app from mumbai to kota Rajdhani 12951 for 18 Nov 2019.
I made the payment through upi (Google pay). Amount deducted from my account.
I made the payment through google pay to [protected]@axisbank.
The transaction made on 18th October 2019.
Bank said amount successfully transferred to merchant. Amount not returned as of now.
Please look into the matter. As...
Poonam saigal
Oct 21, 2019

refund amount for ixitr115073169904 dated 08.07.19

PL. Refer to my failed payment id 3OSFYEKZY5EWAOXT51 dated 08.07.19 order id ixitr[protected].
Transaction failed although payment was confirmed .
Booking made via Credit card .
Refund made via UPI to my account
[protected]@barodampay on 08.07.19at 1.56 pm alert message not received. Message collection expired message again repeated on23.09.19
Again money was not credited showing System Exception.
Please...
Jibin1
Oct 21, 2019

payment debited but ticket not booked so request for refund

Address: 400614

I was doing the booking of 4 tickets from panvel to kollam (Kerala) today and it did took me to the payment method where i chooses upi and the payment was done but i wasn’t redirected to the irctc site and i cannot see no where my booking is done.

Amount is 2579.66 and the transaction id is[protected], time. 00:55:09, date - 21st october 2019.

My ixigo mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly...
Arghya Sasmal
Oct 21, 2019

transaction successful but ticket not received

Hi ixigo,
On 19th october, i have made a transaction of rs. 3786.38 through upi for a train ticket and it was successful but ticket was not booked.
I have checked with the bank and they confirmed money debited to ixigo.
Irctc also confirmed they did not receive any payment.
I am providing thr transaction detailed in attachment.
Please refund the money.

Arghya...
Namita Pallavi
Oct 20, 2019

payment was successful but train ticket not book

Address: Gurgaon

I made a transaction this morning from you app and it was successful. I have not received the ticket and after checking with my bank i got to know that transaction was successful and money got deducted towards merchandise that is ixigo.
I made the transaction through upi. I have also checked with irctc and they have not received any payment and they also told that money is stuck with ixigo
What happened to my money? When can...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR