Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 8, 2025
Complaints 1971

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 94

chetan1985
from Pandua, West Bengal
May 24, 2010

Glass repairing

Address: West Bengal

I have been using Titan watches from 10-15 yrs but I have never faced such a problem....
2 months back I got my Glass changed from a Titan Shop at Howrah and it broke within 2 days...I went to get it replaced...they are neither replacing it even when I am ready to pay the charges again.....Its been more than 2 months and they still say that they dont have a glass....

Chetan Agarwal
Pradeep Gupta
May 23, 2010

Complaint about the services and Dealer

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had purchased EDGE Model-679SL(BD)-R812 from World of Titan at Nashik in 2007. I have given my watch to your authorized dealer M/S Anupam Watches and Care Center, Nashik for replacement of Battery. Somehow the watch could not started even after change the battery so I have requested him to check the watch.

After 10-12 days after my enquiry , dealer informed us that there is a "manufacturing & quality...
dr jasneet kaur
May 13, 2010

misrepresentation of facts

i had purchased a poly carbonated lens from titan eye+ on new bel road with a reassurance that the lens is an essilor original lens so is scracth resistant. in spite o[censored]tmost care taken by me the lens has developed scratches in one month . when i complained at the centre they said that essilor labs has quoted that they can do nothing about it as no lens can be completly scratch resistant. i hope this complaint can help me get a solution...
Moumita
May 8, 2010

Irresponsible Attitude

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had ordered two pairs of lens on 02.05.2010. The receptionist had called on 04.05.2010 to inform that lens (Johnson &Johnson ) were ready and I should come down to collect them. However, when I reached only one was delivered while the other has not yet been delivered in spite of following up with them repeatedly. I repent on dealing with the outlet when I could have purchased the lenses elsewhere and have started using them by now....
jssinghal
from Katihar, Bihar
Apr 30, 2010

Discount not allowed

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I had purchased a Diamond Necklace for Rs.1.24 lacs approx. from your authorised showroom M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd., Rourkela 769001 (Phone[protected]. However, as matching earings were not available, I placed an order for the same with M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd against an advance payment of Rs.10,000.
M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd, made available to me the ordered earings on 01.04.2010 against a total price of Rs.42,856/- (Invoice...
shogun
from Kottayam, Kerala
Apr 28, 2010

fastrack watch stopped working even after company repaired

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I had bought a Titan Watch worth Rs.2, 300/-
from BHARATH TIMES STYLE, MAIN ENTRANCE GCDA COMPLEX, MARINE DRIVE ERNAKULAM,KOCHI 682031,KERALA,INDIA on 6/06/2008.
But after working for 2 months it stopped working, i contacted the office they repaired it by changing battery.and after 1 week it again started showing problm.
and then also they repaired from their shop.after 4 months same problm happende again....
lipiya
from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
Apr 26, 2010

Improper service

The exchange of new watch purchased worth of Rs4200/- is not supported.I had gone to exchange just for the sake that design was not liked by my cousin for whom i purchased. The showroom guys asked me to purchase another watch and he'll provide a 20% discount on it by taking a new watch worth 4200. It is a very poor service and no customer satisfaction .Please others be carefull before buying such costly watches where service provided...
shadab khan
Apr 21, 2010

Face problem because of fake product

I have faced very big problem few days back. Actually i need some amount very urgently and i went to Tanishq shop in Raipur to sell out goid coins that i have purchased from Noida in December 2009.

I have purchased 3 goid coins (1.5 grams each).

But when i went to Raipur Tanishq shop to sold all of them then they measure the weight of the coins and 1 coin among them shows 1 grams only...
sharmask65
from Ghugus, Maharashtra
Apr 17, 2010

Poor design

I puchased TITAN wrist watch 9214SM03 model on 27/07/08 from "World of TITAN" , Methiodist Complex, Abids, Hyderabad. The MRP of the watch is Rs5500 and with discount I got it for Rs.4125. In Feb.2010 the rubber pads started coming off from the strap but since I was busy I could go to "World of TITAN" only today on 14/04/10. I was directed to "TITAN WATCH CARE CENTRE" located in the same complex. The person there...
Amol Deshmukh
Apr 14, 2010

the belt of this watch found loose

DETAILS OF PURCHASE.

DEALER NAME : WORLD OF TITAN.
DEALER ADDRESS : ARIHANT UDYOG, D-III/5, MUMBAI-PUNE ROAD, CHINCHWAD, PUNE.
BILL NO. : G00007801.
BILL DATE : 11/08/08.
MODEL NO. : 1193SP02.
EDGE COLLECTION.
EMG NO. G00001452
PERIOD OF VALIDITY : 10/08/2013.
COMPLAINT DETAILS :
THE BELT LOCK FOR THIS WATCH IS LOOSE AFTER 8 MONTHS FROM THE DATA OF PURCHASE. AFTER...
Ram
Apr 10, 2010

Wrist Chain platting issue

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

There is some platting issue regarding my watch chain, Now this watch is under warranty & when we procceded to your titan showroom from where we brought the same watch then he was telling now this is closing time & we can't perform repairs.
Sir, I just want to know is it true that this is closing time of titan company. Kindly suggest what should i do if he refuses to do the same....
ANJUM FATHIMA
Apr 7, 2010

Watch priced more

Hi Sir,

I had bought a watch from TITAN SHOWROOM AT COMMERCIAL STREET BANGALORE..
I checked the same watch at other Titan showrooom.. Rs.4000 more was charged from me.. I have the bill also.. How can they have different pricing in different showrooms?

My email id is anjum.[protected]@gmail.com..
PLs reply immediately.. How can i get justice?

Thanking you..
Anjum...
Ravi Ramachandran
Apr 6, 2010

VERY POOR SERVICE

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

hello,
i am mr. ravi ramachandran,staying in chembur.i wanted to buy spectacles for myself for the first time,as TATA is a "reputed" company[my thinking till today] we decided to go to titan eye for buying my glasses.
one of the attendant to whom i gave the information that it was my first time to wear glasses and i had no idea of the frame or the glass.i asked him to guide me for the same.i made it very clear that...
15 Comments
amit kumar dwivedi
from Chima, Punjab
Mar 29, 2010

Quality of Titan watches and quality of its services centres is not satisfactory

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I had bought a Titan Fastrack Watch Product code: 1145SFA on may 2008 from P K WATCH CO. Ghumarmandi, ludhiana 140001.

WITH 2 YEARS GUARANTEE. AND ABOUT LESS THAN 01 AND HALF YEAR BLACK SPOTS APPEARS ON THE BOTH OF THE NIDDLES .DUE TO DEFECTIVE PCs. AND THE GUARANTEE IS NOT BEING HONORED,

SINCE 10 JAN10. I HAVE GIVEN MY WATCH TO P K WATCH CO FROM WHERE I HAVE PURCHASED FOR REPAIR IN A GUARNTEE...
Neethu Jose
from Kayankulam, Kerala
Mar 21, 2010

MACHINE COMPLAINT

I have purchased a fast track watch 2 yrs back. Ever since i bought the watch was not running properly. I had taken my watch 4 - 5 times to the dealer with the same complaint. And now I have given it to the dealer NAZZAR TIMES, Oppo. Shenoy theatre, M.G Road, Ernakulam,Kerala the sixth time. And now that the warranty is getting over, they are saying that there is machine complaint. as a customer, I am not at all satisfied with the service...
Alok Baser
Mar 10, 2010

Spectacles

I visited Titan Eye, Vashi, Navi Mumbai last week. I bought a pair of spectacles and for the lenses, i asked them to measure the power from my old pair of specs which I was already using and was comfortable with. They told me that their machine was not working so that cant check the power of my old lenses and asked me to get my eyes tested again at their centre. I followed that and asked them to mention the tested power on my bill, which...
Rajesh
Mar 5, 2010

Not working Properly

I had bought two Titan Watch worth Rs.2,000/- each (two Thousand only).

But after working for 3 months both watches started becoming slow and now the time shown is always wrong. I have given for service 3 times to Titan Showroom where i bought the same. After service I am facing same problem.

I am a regular Titan Watch Customer from past 10 yrs. But this time I am very dissapointed with the product...
Sourabh Agarwal
from Kharagpur, West Bengal
Feb 22, 2010

Bad quality and service

i had bought a TITAN watch worth Rs.3500 from the world of titan store at camac street kolkata.There were multiple complaints for which the watch was submitted at the customer care a couple of times. the watch stopped midway of an exam and on further complaints TITAN replaced my watch giving me an option of choosing a watch of Rs.3500(original value) or more.The extra amount was to be borne by ME .After going through the trouble...
Manish Jain
Feb 19, 2010

Watch Not working properly

R/Sir

I had bought one Tommy Hilfiger Watch Model no. TH1710206 From Time Point (East) 9 JD Market, Pitampura Delhi-110088 Tel No. 27317501,42455188 on Dated[protected].From the day one my watch is not working properly it goes two minute faster in every 24 hour. I approached to Time Point and explained my watch trouble to the shopkeeper & I requested him to change the Watch But he refuses and asked me to Handover the watch...
Akhil Vaisakh
Feb 10, 2010

case errotion

I gave back my sonata watch purchased on 19/08/09 becaue of case errotion on last Jan 14th 2010 at calicut watch care centre.At that time they said ,it will get back within 2 weeks,But i didn't get it yet.please take further actions to get my watch as soon as possible.
Design no: of my watch:7929pp04
SI no: of complaint:5124...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR