Complaints 5623

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 160

Mahi2810
Jun 1, 2018

refunding of amount

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

We have travelled on 22nd may, 2018
Due to their negligence and mistake we lost our flight and they again made us to buy the ticket cost of 1403rs+11852rs.
Then they arranged another flight and said that they will refund the amount of 1403rs+11852rs and previous 14000rs but they havent called us & its been 12 days.
So, please dont make us to loose hoops on the airlines

Passenger details
V. Rameshbr...
sapna nagvekar
Jun 1, 2018

refund of cancelled air tickets

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Flight no. 6e 323, from mumbai to kolkata on 23rd may at 11.30 am.
There was an advance booking done through an agent on the name of manisha nagvekar (On maiden name) by mistake. At the airport, since there was no id related to this name your staff suggested to cancel this ticket and book a separate ticket at the current rate on the correct name. We did the same on the name of sayesha nagvekar. The flight and the seat number of the...
Johncy Anu John
May 31, 2018

baggage damage and item lost

When i received my baggages from dubai airport my bag was damaged badly and i lost my holy bible which was kept in the front row.
Many papers was also kept in my bible, including my state bank account papers. When i go to the baggage services area to enquire, there response was also worst. I am having the pictures of my bag with the dubai airport trolley and also the face of that working staff for the proof. I just want to get my...
Murtafat
May 30, 2018

gate closed

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 044

Gate closed
Complaint, pnr : r80l5y
Flight no: 6e 86 date: 20/5/2018, departure time 2045.
Reached airport at 6.30pm and got boarding pass immediately, after security checked immigration scanned the ticket and passport showing error and some internal problem system not getting open for that reason ask me to wait until get it restore, even though twice they tried same condition, immigration had a huge crowed and pressure...
shounak paul
May 30, 2018

travel certificate

I booked a flight with indigo from hyderabad to kolkata with booking id nf[protected] and email id paul. [protected]@gmail.com

I require the travel certificate for that as i lost my boarding pass. I am trying to get it online however it shows email id is incorrect. Kindly do the needful.

Indigo airlines, please mail it to me and other details so that i can pay the required fees as well. Its really urgent for...
shweta0
May 30, 2018

ticket refund

I had booked tickets (From chennai to bagdogra - dec85t) almost a month in advance. Had to cancel them due to unavoidable reasons within 2-3 hours of booking. The refund amount on the tickets was only 45%. Indigo has taken us for a ride. Unbelievable exploitation of the common man! 55% of the ticket price (12k rupees) was the cancelation fee!!! This is too much, considering indigo has nearly a month's time to rebook tickets and the tickets...
Md Jiyaullah
from Darbhanga, Bihar
May 29, 2018

power bank sony white colour retained by indigo staff at security counter

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear indigo,

It is ridiculous... Never expected such kind of disgusting approach by indigo staff. I travelled from delhi to patna by indigo flight no. 6e 634, pnr no. Lb1w7c and sequence no. 105. On 29th may 2018.

Mistakenly, i kept "sony white colour power bank" in my luggage and at the time of checkin it was hold and taken by your indigo security staff and i requested her several times to handover the same...
Gourav_Srivastava
May 28, 2018

flight tickets refund request

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have a serious consern regarding my upcoming trip.

We have planed to visit Kerala between 2th june to 10th june and i have booked one of flight ticket from goibibo following are the details.

PNR-KDU4GW

We are hearing some unfortunate news that Nipah Virus is spreading in Kerala and today i hearing the "Nipah Virus Has Crossed Border From Kerala To Karnataka", so we are very scared about this...
sriprakash123
May 28, 2018

boarding pass

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

I have lost my boarding pass and it is required for official purpose.

Details:-

Passenger name - sri prakash singh
Booking reference - bg1qfk
Flight no - 6e 446
Date of journey - 01 aug 2017
Journey - journey from mumbai to lucknow
Booking id[protected]

It is therefore request send me the above boarding pass on my email.

Email...
Vasanti Sundaram
May 28, 2018

provided wrong information about pre-baggage purchased by indigo personnel and website

Address: 560095

Traveled from dubai to bangalore 27 may. I confirmed with indigo ([protected]) that i had purchased 15 kilos excess and the personnel confirmed the same for dubai-blore leg. My account on indigo website also stated i had purchased 5 + 10 kilos excess. But at the dubai airport, i was charged for 5 kilos extra aed340. Called indigo on thursday 6.07 pm....
GS$
May 28, 2018

bad treatment in bus while boarding at kolkata airport

We were travelling by indigo air flight no. 6e-633 from kolkata to lucknow on 27th may 2018.
Last minute changes were made in the gate from 25 to 23b. While carrying us from the departue lounge to the plane, the bue driver stopped the bus fro a long time with no ac. My wife aged 72 years, had some breathing problem. She requested the driver to either run the a. C. Or open the door. Inspite of her repeated requests the driver failed...
suprita kalra
May 27, 2018

pune thiruvanthapuram flight 14 june 2018

Address: 411040

T am dr suprita kalra from pune and i am booked into your pune thiruvanthapuram flight 14 june 2018, k6v6qb. I had booked the tickets for a short holiday there with my family including my 7 years old son,
Due to the nipah virus epidemic currently in kerela i am forced to cancel my tickets. The airlines however wants to charge all 3 o[censored]s for both going there and coming back, making me lose lots of money.
Sine the above circumstances...
Krishna Velpandian
from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
May 27, 2018

non acceptance of change in boarding point

I have booked my ticket from madurai to hyderbad for my travel on 30th may 18. Due to personal exigency i cannot board my flight in madurai instead i requested indigo team to consider my boarding from chennai as the flight is having changeover in chennai. I'm travelling with my wife and daughter. It's not possible to get another tickets as it is way high and also getting ticket in other mode of transport is difficult and not possible. Request...
Tom Cyril
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
May 26, 2018

not allowed to board the connecting flight with boarding pass

I have booked the ticket against pnr no. Tjiu8h of indigo airlines for the travel on 25th may 18 from coimbatore to pune via. Bangalore (& the ticket booked through goibibo). I have done the web check in for this ticket for travel by 6e355 from coimbatore to bangalore and 6e682 from bangalore to pune. I was not having any checkin luggage and hence i have gone through the security check directly at coimbatore and i reached arrival gate at...
rachitsuccess
May 26, 2018

mental torture...

Today (26th may 2018) my wife and my 3 years old kid (Pnr e8lery) were supposed to travel from varanasi to hyderabad (Flight 6e-916) in morning flight (0845 departure) but could not travel because of indigo staff’s support at airport. Ticket was booked on 23rd apr 2018.

My son's date of birth was somehow incorrectly mentioned in the existed ticket (Which turned him as an infant) hence my wife asked at...
vishyvish2
from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh
May 26, 2018
May 17, 2022
This thread was updated on May 17, 2022

quikr job post fraud in the name of indigo airlines

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I am a 27 year old person who saw a post on quikr about ticketing job in indigo airlines. I was approached by a company called career success as well as careerperfect and almost 4 persons approached me for the same which is located in gurgaon. I sent my documents and they wanted 2450 from my side in the name of security. My telephonic interview was to be happened today but i found it illegal so when they called me i said i am not interested...
14 other people found this review helpful
14 found this helpful
Manl
from Malappuram, Kerala
May 26, 2018

on board experience

I had traveled from doha to calicut with a one month old infant. Unlike every other flight which would be cold inside, indigo s carrier was like traveling in an oven. On requesting four times the temperature was reduced. My child was crying and had become red as it was really hot. The second issue was we couldn't book the first row of seats online and was told it can be done during check in. I was even ready to pay but sadly they hinted that...
Sibananda Bhanja
from Jaleshwar, Odisha
May 26, 2018

we have lost 3 baggage while coming from kolkata to kochi

Yesterday 25.05.2018 with pnr no xh9rjq (2) luggage were booked from kolkata to kochi via bengaluru in flight no 6e958 but at 2.15 pm while waiting in front of gate no 18 got a call from indigo staff a lady to change the flight as it was delayed by about 2 hours and mrs poulomi a lady manager of indigo changed boarding pass to flight no 6e6965 a direct flight to kochi but as this procedure took much time and there was hardly 10...
Paulina Sil
May 25, 2018

not allowed to board flight even after issuing boarding pass

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

Atrocious experience trying to fly with you which seems like a recurring thing with your airline at this point. Delays were fine and understandable but to actually decree that a person with a speech defect is unfit to fly is a new low. I had pre-requested special assistance for my 76 year old grandmother. We were told to check for a wheelchair at the airline counters outside ccu airport entrance by the customer care team. Having arrived at...
Nilu Pandya
May 25, 2018

ticket timing issues

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I booked ticket from paytm and there is not mentioned timing with am or pm and we missed flights. And the service at the airport from indigo was very worst they did not even talk to me properly simply asking money to my family. I wish that this airlines and paytm should close as soon as possible. And for refund very less money and also it takes 7 days. We booked ticket again and lost so much hugh amount. Instead o[censored]nderstanding my situation...