Complaints 5623

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 162

MeenuR
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
May 17, 2018

baggage misplaced

Date of incident: 13/05/2018 & 14/05/2018

Description:
On 13 may 2018, after attending a two-day meeting, we (Mr. Pratik khandelwal, pnr llzc7b, mr. Dilip mahobe, pnr cfekmd, dr. Meenakshi rathore, pnr aecgng) were traveling together from guwahati to kolkata to raipur. At guwahati, we check-in our baggage (One bag of each). The authorized person at the counter put all three tags of each bag in the boarding pass of mr....
Dikshaz04
from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
May 16, 2018

lost driving license at guwahati airport.

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Pnr no. Tjpl9u
My name is diksha.
I was traveling from guwahati to mumbai via chennai on 14th, morning at 7.25.
I misplaced my driving license at the guwahati airport after producing it to get the boarding pass.
I spoke to officials and checked my luggages.
Couldn't get it till now.
Please look into the matter and if possible the cctv and help me to get the license back.
Thanks in advance....
hema swamy
May 15, 2018

delay in arrival of aircraft and luggage

My name is sn swamy (Subbiaha nallu swamy), travelled from raipur to chennai via indore, under pnr number : fiqhjh.

First of all, your flight has parked almost 3 kms from the terminal, took almost 30 mins to reach arrival hall and waited for more than 40 minutes to pick up my luggage’s.

As you knew. This is not happening first time at chennai airport, very ridiculous and tough handling by your good office...
sarkarbabulal
May 15, 2018

issue of duplicate e-ticket and boarding pass

Sir, i traveled from port blair to kolkata.. I lost the ticket. I am a central govt. Employee and i have to submit my ltc claim. Please issue duplicate ticket and boarding pass. My details are as follows:-
Name-bl sarkar
Age-47 years
Aadhar no[protected]
Date of birth:16 november 1970
Date of journey:18 january 2018 around 10.40 am
Mobile -[protected]
Address: coast guard dhq-10, lal tekri,...
Harish Bhattad
May 15, 2018

non cooperation

Address: 411037

I have lost my wallet while going to Pune from CHENNAI on 14th Nay FLIGHT No. 6E 311/ seat no. 30B. I forget my wallet on my seat.

I have checked with your help desk but they have shown no seriousness or concern over loss.

I request your help in checking with cleaning and shift changing staff for my wallet.

I lost almost all the identities and Credit card with this incident.

Kindly...
Krishnan Swaminathan
May 15, 2018

refund for flight cancelled by indigo

I had made a booking (Reference hb3cws) flight date 14 may 2018 from pune to chennai on flight 6e6406. The flight was cancelled due to the storm in delhi. Indigo informed me via a phone call which was too late as i had already reached the airport. The staff at the airport were not available as there was a big queue and there was no management of the customers as 4 flights were cancelled. I have written to indigo requesting a refund but there...
Harish R Bhattad
May 15, 2018

lost wallet

I have lost my wallet while going to pune from chennai on 14th may flight no. 6e 311/ seat no. 30b.

I have checked with your help desk but they have shown no seriousness or concern over loss.

I am sure that my wallet is kept in front of my seat.

I request your help in checking with cleaning and shift changing staff for my wallet.

I lost almost all the identities and credit card with...
ani1974
May 14, 2018

flight delay making life miserable

My husband was travelling with my children from kolkata to delhi on 14th may 2018 by indigo to visit sweden consulate at new delhi.
Indigo pnr – jgzvkd. The morning flight was scheduled to reach delhi at 9am in the morning. But delayed 2.5hours and reached 11:30am.
In the evening the flight was schedule to departure from new delhi at 8:20pm; again it was delayed for 2 hours

This is an absolute disaster for...
Snehlata tigga
May 14, 2018

refund amount of flight cancelled due to weather

6E-421 delhi to ranchi dt 14 may 2018was cancelled as as informed through msg. I have not received flight reshedulement msg, that too is confirmed from your side. I requested to accommodate in another flight but then also there was not a proper response. It was informed by madam depti( customer care) that your whole amount will be refunded, during conversion between 7.15 to 8.15 am. Please refund ticket amount...
12:30 am on 13 may 2018 - we had a flight from delhi to dubai at 1:45 am rushing to the airport with a bit of a delay due to unbelievable delhi traffic at that hour, we still made it to the airport by 12:40 am and supervisor standing there instead of being cooperative and supportive he was arrogant and not helpful at all. We were 3 passengers who ended up missing our flight to dubai that night - in spite of forcing him to call the manager...
Chaitanya Bade
May 14, 2018

missing camera bag with camera

I was travelling from bhubaneswar to pune on 13th may 2018 with friends. We allocated seats 21d, 21e, 21f in the indigo flight 6e 631.

When i departed to hyderabad i found that i missed by camera bag in the flight itsel[censored]nder the seat number 21 f. I contacted arrival persons and indigo security about loss of my camera bag, but they tell they will check and let me know. But i did not get any information...
Sooraj Kudavattoor
May 14, 2018

regarding indigo's loot

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691512

This is in reference to a cheating i experienced while i was booking a flight with indigo airlines on 12 may, 2018. I tried booking the flight 6e 491 on 14 may at 10.20am from varanasi to kochi. I was shown rs 9118 while booking and when the payment gateway was reached suddenly they shown the charge was hiked by about rs 3000. For saving money i was forced to book a ticket with an another flight (See the attached ticket).

But...
Vivek Shiv
May 14, 2018

flight delay by 2+ hrs

All the passengers had boarded the aircraft at 8:45. Flight was expected to take off at 21:05. Only at 21:45 an official in flight announcement was made that there will be a delay as there was no standby pilot available. However, a firm time by which the flight was expected to take off was not communicated. The indigo staff were simply buying time by fabricating stories. The flight ultimately took of at 23:40 from bengaluru. To top it all...
deep rubi
May 13, 2018

charges 5100 extra on luggage

Sir, my name is deepak tomar and i travel from kochi to delhi on flight no. 6e 837 with ticket no. [protected] on 06 may 18.
Sir, due to my extra luggage i have to pay 5100 rupees but my mistake on your side i pay extra 5100 rupee, which also conform my manager present there and they promise me to revert back this money but still no money refunded to me, no confirmatory mail i received, kindly do something for it sir....
John Lawrance
from Attingal, Kerala
May 12, 2018

delay for 8 hours in two airports and finally missed fight... not travelled

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 650010

11 may 2018 i was about to travel from vijayawada to trivandrum, but unfortunately flight delayed around 4 hrs, the flight had to start at 3:30 pm but take off at 6.50 pm. So the conne ting flight from bangalore missed. They rescheduled the travel from bangalore to trivandrum via cochin. But in bangalor airport the on board flight delayed because the captain was not reached. So the cochin flight was also missed... When i reach there the assistant...
Soniya Phundiphalle
May 11, 2018

stuff lost due to wrongly informed by security

Journey from delhi to pune. While check-in the luggage my dslr and one spare battery was inside check-in baggage. When i asked security person he allowed me to keep in bag only. But at end at the time of boarding i got call form indigo asking to visit the baggage counter. I asked i will do security check-in again but they refused and asked to dispose.

It is due to wrongly informed by security i lost my battery. I want that...
Sajanlal
May 11, 2018

denied on board after issuing boarding pass and all formalities till gate.

Sub: Complaint on Indigo airlines
This is Harikumar, a native of Kerala working in Dubai, UAE. (Passport no: K7247801)
I have a return ticket booked in Indigo for sector DXB - TRV -DXB with status confirmed (see attached copy of the confirmation) and I have used the initial sector DXB - TRV without any issues, where as upon my return trip from TRV to DXB, after issuing the Boarding pass (copy attached) and...
Tam12
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
May 11, 2018

entry denied and reschedule of rs. 3000

I have booked ticket for three passengers for travelling from chennai to vijayawada on your flight no 6e 7143 with pnr ngjh6a on 11.05.2018. The flight is scheduled to depart at 8.15a. M and we were asked to report for boarding at 7.30a. M. Further, it is written in boarding pass that gate closes 25 mins prior to departure. I. E 7.50a. M.

We reported at gate at 7.50a. M and ground staff had denied entry to boarding and behaviour...
Kavita Kapur
May 11, 2018

extra fares for connecting indigo flight

Address: 411060

Pnr pitfjx
Bhvm3u
Wku8re
Penpww
Please look into this matter urgently and refund our money rs 13000 for no fault of ours. For your information, your staff didn't assist us in best possible way. Instead they forced us to pay huge amount for boarding next flight after 5 hours in airport. Please change your staff who don't know basic courtesy to speak politely to any customer to whom you are providing service. While...
Ronil Dedhia
May 11, 2018

passengers name spelling mistake

I have made a booking from goibibo.com for delhi to ahmadabad flight ticket for 16 june for 5 passengers with pnr no. 6e/pbk2gc. Mistakenly i made a spelling mistake in one of the surname as pati instead of patel. After calling and requesting for 2/3 times one of the senior person accepted to make the change and told me to email id proof of the person on email which i did immediately. Afterwards they denied that we cannot change the name,...