Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2414

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 93

bhumika Anil
Jun 10, 2019

tickets not booked

Address: Le Travenues technology pvt ltd., New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Sir, I am book 4 tickets on 10/06/19 from ur app.
Tickets details are Anil kumar 38, Gayatri 34, Vidhya devi64, Mamta 43 from Delhi to Ramdevra train no.14659 on 23august 2019.i can't receive any ticket but the amount is deduct from my account. Please help and get me my tickets otherwise please return my amount .
Please I request to solve my problem...
Rajesh. p
Jun 10, 2019

not refunding my amount

Address: 3 LINE, S. B. I CHOWK VIJAY NAGAR, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

On 3rd June my amount was deducted 3078 ixigo mail me within 5 days amount will refund but still I am waiting for my fund .And they r not responding my mail .I have given all the details. Please do something sir or I go to consumer form. Ixigo saying we are not getting your transaction ID even I send all transactions details .8 days over but they are not refunding my amount. Please do something sir...
ShahidBarmare123
Jun 10, 2019

transaction failed but money debited

Address: Ixigo.com 2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road,, 122002

I tried to book tickets from Ixigo on 31st March 2019, first payment for booking showed as transaction failed but amount got debited from my bank account. Soo I tried once again and it got booked. Failed transaction amount got debited from my Bank account but no refund has been credited to my bank account yet. Below are the details of failed transaction :

Order ID - IXITR[protected]
Payment ID...
Sonali Bharate
Jun 6, 2019

refund of train ticket cancellation (ixigo)

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 180001

On 7th May 2019, I booked train ticket for Zhelum Express (PNR: [protected]) with the date of journey as 19th May 2019. (Total fare paid = Rs .3022, via net banking) from IXIGO mobile app. However, on 14th May 2019, I cancelled this ticket, and immediately I received email from Ixigo that your cancellation is successful, and you will get refund amount of Rs. 2965. Following was the email:
"Your Pune Jn - Jammu Tawi train booking for...
Raghunathan Janarthanan
from Puducherry, Puducherry
Jun 5, 2019

refund amount not credited in the bank account

Address: C14 Happy Home Residency, Vyara, Tapi, Vadodara, Gujarat, 609405

I received the message from ixigo regarding the cancelled ticket refund amount

Raghunathan, your train booking for raghunathan, with pnr: [protected] & booking id: ixitr[protected] has been cancelled.
Refund of rs.2490 has been initiated. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

But amount not refunded to my bank account. Kindly do the needful.

Regardsbr...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
DIVANSH MEHTA
Jun 5, 2019

unsuccessful ticket booking and amount deducted

Address: 102 neelam accord pancharatna complete opp HDFC bank Bhayandar west thane, 401101

On 4 june we had book tickets for anand jn to bandra for 6 passangers around at 11.25 pm, journey date 24 july 2019
Application shows unsuccessful and try again later error
And amount deducted from bank account
And tickets dint booked so i want my money back
I have attached bank message which is clearly says amount transection is done by ixigo
Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible
Please revert...
basanaveen kumar
from Idukki, Kerala
Jun 3, 2019
Aug 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 15, 2022

didn't get refund amount of the tatkal waiting ticket

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I am naveen, I have booked a Tatkal ticket through ixigo app. The Tatkal ticket has waiting list TQWL 37 in the starting then came to TQWL 27 till the chart preparation. Then, as per the Tatkal rules, any Tatkal waiting ticket if not confirmed seat then the amount will refunded to the customer by automatically cancelling the ticket. But I didn’t get the amount. Can you help me. If this is the case, I would never use ixigo app again....
laykram kaushal
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jun 2, 2019

money was deducted but ticket was not booked

I booked ticket from ixigo and the amount was paid from my account but the ticket was not booked and it will be ashamed that there is no helpline no. Too so where i have ask about it and how do i informed. When we book ticket so it would shown that your ticket booking was failed. Now i request you to refund my amount to my account if the ticket was not booked...
Golu saurabh
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Jun 2, 2019

money debited but ticket not booked pls look

I was booking a train ticket from lko to gkp for 2 feb 2019 and i clicked on upi option... Then proceeded with the payment on google pay. And then amount debited from account here is the message from my bank
Rs 460 with upi id ref[protected]

And then i switch to ixigo app to continue the booking nut it showd me a error and went to payment page again... I got no messages from ixigo or irctc regarding booking... Payment...
Asi ammu
from Ottappalam, Kerala
May 31, 2019

about refund amount in flight booking

I have booked flight from calicut to mumbai on june 5th on the booking id[protected]. The ticket fare was 12072 and the refund was only 2491. What is this..! The cancellation has done on 28 may. The details of cancellation policy is required as soon as possible. One of the ticket has been cancelled before 2 days and the other two was on 28 th. The refund amount is actually one fifth of the total amount.. This is really unacceptable. Please...
Krishan 815
May 31, 2019

deduct amount

Sir i have try to book train ticket but session expired and amount deduct from account. Pls refund th same amount. Amount 1883.63 transaction id[protected] date 29 may 19 time 19:54 le travenues technology private ltd. Amount approved by upi. After that session expired. So i can't book ticket. Same amount not refund till now. Pls rectified my issue....
Snehal Dhandare
May 30, 2019

refund has not been credited to my account

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444604

A total amount of 8240rs has been deducted from my account on 14 may[protected]rs for four times) and they are showing payment status as proceed payment ID - 2WSOPD44PEN8J3DVEZ, 2WSR6HL4AJWPOIC1QP, 2WSX5I163WH9V9RX04 AND [protected]@Y so kindly look over my issues as early as possible
Name- Snehal Dhandare
email - [protected]@gmail.com...
SreyaSR
May 30, 2019

ticket did not get booked, but cash got deducted

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

I was trying to book tickets from palani to trivandrum one day before. I had opted googlepay upi mode of payment. It was hung for some time while the payment was done, after few minutes later, money got deducted, but there was no indication regarding the ticket and transcation details in "ixigo" app. So it has not come under either successful or failed transcation history.

How can i get my money refunded?br...
Vijay Kumar Naidu
May 28, 2019

deducted money not refunded

Address: Khopoli, 410203

I'm booking tickets through ixigo app yet money deducted from my account but tickets not book from last month 27 I've been since then try to contact customer service but not responce.so pls my money refund to my account. I'm attaching screenshot of the payment proof.
Tickets booking date:27/04/19
Train number :22707 TPTY Double deck
Transactions id...
Avijit Vishen
May 28, 2019

did not got refund

I booked the train ticket from your app but 2 times i booked it by mistake and the money was transacted to you but the both booking was failed due to some problem...It has been more than 7 days but i still didn't got the refund

1st booking -
transaction id - 2yk5lk7wzk9lu5s7hc
order id- ixitr[protected]
train - 12429, lko ndls ac sf.

2nd booking -
transaction id- 2yk1n8p9py8b0unrtbbr...
game searcher
May 27, 2019

please give my refund.

Address: V.T.C complex Flat no.712/A ,tiranga sq.Behind the sangam cinema ,Nandanwan Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

I have booked train ticket in ixigo app for me and my parent from nagpur to hyderabad. And the return train is hyderabad to nagpur. Due personal reasons i cancelled the ticket 1days earlier to train departure date but i not got my refund.. Please refund my money as soon as.

Ticket cancelled date - 19/05/2019
Train cancellation name - 1. Ngp-hyb, dakshin express
Order id-ixitr[protected]

2. Hyb-ngp,...
Matesh
May 26, 2019

booking id: ixitr98509801219 not refunded 725/-

Address: churu, Churu, Rajasthan, 331001

"Hi Matesh

Your Churu - Vapi train booking could not be confirmed. You can click here to re-book your ticket at no additional cost till 12:02 PM. Post that, refund will be initiated, which should reflect in your account within 5 working days depending on your bank." Date-02.05.2019
this massage show on my mail. but no any responce yet . that is your policy

Booking Id: IXITR[protected]
Train Name:...
Shuhaib Kasim
from Paravur, Kerala
May 26, 2019

thalassery to ernakulam train cancellation refund

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670102

I have booked ticket from thalassery to ernakulam on 14th may which cost rs.960 which was in yhe waiting list .. when the final chart prepared my ticket got cancelled.. and i recieved messgae from ixigo app that they will refund my money by 4, 5 working days.. now it is 10th working day and i didint get my refund back to my account..i have contacted their customer care team everyday till now..they didnt take any further actions...
vinuta korishettar
May 25, 2019

payment failure

I have booked railway tickets from hubli to bangalore on 25th may 2019. Payment was failed and 913rs got deducted from my bank account. There is no record about the ticket in the application nor i got sms/email from ixigo about payment failure. How will i get the amount back and to whom i must contact. And there is no customer number available. Please help me in reverting back my amount....
Parbinsolanki
May 24, 2019

meri ticket book nahi wali he

Address: 17 no chondo mondo line tallygunge, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Meri ticket buk nhi huwi he mere pese kab melenge wapash me apna id pasword bhul gaya tha is liye tiket buk nhi huwi he mera no [protected]. [protected] is ke liye muje kya krna padega mera account no [protected] plzz help me meri gmail. [protected]@gmail.com or kohi jankari chahiye to or bhi me de sakta hu mera naam parbin solanki he me kolkata he hu or ahmedabad se kolkata ki tiket lithi huvi nhi he...